Tri-County Lakes Administrative Commission

SML Vessel Pump Out Program

The SML Vessel Pump Out Program is a cooperative effort funded by the Smith Mountain Lake Association, the Virginia Department of Health, and the Tri-County Lakes Administrative Commission, to promote and protect healthy water quality at SML and in the surrounding watershed. Through this educational program promoting the protection of clean water, boats docked at 19 marinas on Smith Mountain Lake are eligible for free pump out services.

Program Highlights

  • No cost to boaters
  • Available at 19 marinas on Smith Mountain Lake
  • May 18 through September 7, 2024
  • Removes approximately 5,000 gallons of effluent annually

To schedule services or for additional information regarding this year’s program, you may call (540) 721-4400 or email pumpout@sml.us.com.

Click here for the 2024 SML Pump Out Guide 

Bedford County Pump Outs

1. Webster Marine Center, Inc (540) 297-5228;  webstermarine.com (Near R-28)

2. Waterwheel Marina (540) 721-5668; (Near R-28)

3. Goodhue Boat Company – Eastlake (540) 297-1888; goodhueboat.com-smith-mountain-lake (Near R-27A)

4. Mariners Landing Resort Community (540) 297-9393; marinerslanding.com (Near C-6)

5. Craddock Creek Marina (540) 297-7325; craddockcreekmarina.com (Near C-2A)

6. Mitchell’s Point Marina (540) 434-3980; mitchellspoint.com (Near C-3A)

7. Parkway Marina (540) 297-4412; parkwaymarina.com (Near R-8)

8. Lake Haven Marina (540) 297-7347; (Near C2A)

9. Halesford Harbour Marina (540) 297-1500; halesfordharbour.com (Near R-28)

– Virginia Dare Cruises & Marina (800) 721-DARE; vadarecruises.com (Near WC-1)

 

Franklin County Pump Outs

10. Bay Roc Marina (540) 890-2194; (Near R-87)

11. Indian Pointe Marina (540) 719-2427; (Near R-37)

12. Parrot Cove Boat Rentals (540) 721-5363; parrotcove.com (Near R-28)

13. Bridgewater Marina (540) 721-1639; bwmarina.com (Near R-28)

14. Bayside Marina (540) 721-3664; baysidemarinasml.com (Near R-26)

15. Goodhue Boat Company – Blackwater (540) 719-0260; goodhueboat-hours-blackwater(Near B-10A)

16. Gills Creek Marina (540) 721-2451; gillscreekmarina.com (Near G-2)

17. Pelican Point Yacht Club (540) 576-2019; pelicanpointyachtclub.com
(Between B-10 and B-10A)

– Lumpkins Marina (804) 927-5150 (Across from B-2)

Pittsylvania County Pump Outs

18. The Dock at SML (540) 565-0222; smldock.com (Between R-6 and R-8)

19. Lakeside Marina (434) 927-5380; (Bull Run, Between markers R-6 and R-8)